Does FB keep my info after I delete my account?

Does FB keep my info after I delete my account?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

How do I delete my Facebook but keep my data?

Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then choose Deactivation and Deletion. Select Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password, then click Continue.

What information does Facebook keep after deleting account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

What happens to my linked accounts if I delete Facebook?

If you deactivate your account, Facebook retains your data. Should you log in with Facebook on a different website or app to gain access to that account, your Facebook account will automatically be reactivated.

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?

Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.

Can you ever really delete your Facebook?

Click Your Facebook Information on the left. Scroll down and you’ll see Deactivate and Deletion at the bottom. If you’re on mobile, navigate to the three-line hamburger menu at the bottom, then navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Personal Information > Manage Account > Deactivate on iOS or Android.

Will I lose my Instagram account if I delete my Facebook account?

All your photos, videos, comments and other activities will be removed. Your direct messages will be deleted, as well, and other people will no longer be able to view them. Once your Instagram account is deleted, there’s no way to reactivate it. Instagram says you can’t sign up with the same username, either.

How long does it take to delete Facebook permanently?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

How long does it take for your FB to deactivate?

Account deactivation enables Facebook members to drop out of sight on the social network with just a few clicks. The deactivation process takes less than a minute, and the results are immediate. Although some content remains visible with limitations, any data that will be deleted will be immediately gone.

Is it possible to delete all your information from Facebook?

You can remove as much data about yourself as possible, and save and protect precious memories from being collected and used without your express consent, while still maintaining an account on Facebook. It’s not a perfect solution, but it will reduce the amount of your personal life that Facebook takes from you for its financial gain.

How long does it take to delete a Facebook account?

The Facebook help page says: “When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.”

How can I get rid of my Facebook account?

To do this, go to the Settings page, select Security (on the left) and then click on “Trusted Contacts”. This allows you to choose from three to five people – unfortunately, three is the minimum. If you ever have a problem accessing your account, you can ask for a security code to be sent to a trusted friend.

How to delete a photo from your Facebook page?

1 Go to your photos page 2 Click the photo to open it 3 Click Options on the menu bar below the photo 4 Select Delete This Photo and click Delete