Contents
Does reset and keep my games and apps delete accounts?
All user data, including accounts, saved games, settings, home Xbox associations, and all games and apps will be deleted. Use this option when selling or gifting the console, or as a last resort in some troubleshooting cases. Reset and keep my games & apps. Use this option as your primary choice when troubleshooting.
Why won’t my Xbox One go past the green screen?
If the green screen is due to some temporary glitch, a hard reset will certainly resolve the problem. To hard reset your Xbox One, press and hold the Power button of your console for about at least seconds. Your machine will reboot in a while if there is no severe issue and you might not see the green screen again.
What happens when I Reset my Computer to factory settings?
This is the most thorough reset (or recovery/reinstall/refresh) option as it replaces the current Windows configuration with a new one. All the contents will be removed, such as accounts, files, settings, ASUS customized software and apps downloaded from Windows Store.
What happens when I do a factory reset on my phone?
A factory reset wipes the internal storage of your phone. This includes all apps, their settings, and all the files and data saved onto your internal storage. Any apps or other content you’ve downloaded from Google Play, you can download again (you don’t have to pay again). If you previously updated the system or flashed a custom ROM,…
What does it mean to restore iPhone to factory settings?
“Restore iPhone to factory settings” will erase all the data & settings on your phone and restore it to the original settings, which keeps the latest iOS and the Apple default apps. “Restore iPhone from iTunes or iCloud backup” means to restore the contents of an iPhone backup in the past to your iPhone.
How do I change my primary Microsoft account?
In order to set a new primary Microsoft account on your computer, you will need to remove all linked accounts first. To do this, follow these steps: Press Windows + I to open Settings, then go to “ Your email and accounts ”. Select the account that you want to sign out and click Remove.