Contents
How are workflow transitions apply to workflow?
To support a more controlled workflow, the business group decided to institute rules that would support the following forward and reverse state transitions on the User Story work item type. Closed can move to Research, Design, Active, In Review (Allows for cases where user closed the work item in error) Cut can only move to Proposed.
When to apply standard actions in workflow?
You can apply standard actions when a work item is created, in a selected state, or is moved from one state to another. These standard actions set the value of a field or make a field read-only or required. For this set of rules you can specify one or two conditions and several actions.
Can a custom field be added to a default workflow?
The default workflow states are in use and only a single custom field, Approved By, and security group, Team Leads Group, are added. To ensure approval prior to active work, the following rules must be defined:
What are the three groups of workflow rules?
The following table indicates the three groups of workflow rules you can define. The first group applies standard actions when a work item is created, in a selected state, or is moved from one state to another. These standard actions set the value of a field or makes a field read-only or required.
How does the removed workflow category work in azure?
The Removed state corresponds to the Removed workflow category state. If you define custom workflow states, any state you map to the Removed workflow category state will act in a similar way.
How to delete work items and restore work items?
Delete work items and Restore work items: Have the Delete and restore work items project-level permission set to Allow. Also, to restore work items, you must have Basic access or higher. Users with Stakeholder access can view the contents of the Recycle Bin, but can’t restore or permanently delete items in the bin.
Do you have to be a contributor to delete work items?
By default, the Contributors group doesn’t have this permission set. To delete work items, you must be a member of the Project Administrators group or have the Delete work items in this project permission set to Allow. By default, the Contributors group has Delete and restore work items set to Allow.