Contents
How do I delete all data in Salesforce org?
When Users begin a trial or subscription with Salesforce, their org comes with a set of sample data….Delete all data if your org is still in the ‘Trial’ status:
- Navigate to Setup.
- Enter Delete into the ‘Quick Find’ box.
- Select Delete All Data.
What is meant by soft delete?
An easy way to keep deleted data in your database. “Soft delete” in database lingo means that you set a flag on an existing table which indicates that a record has been deleted, instead of actually deleting the record.
How do you hard delete data in Salesforce?
It is possible to hard delete using DataBase. emptyRecycleBin method in the Batch class. Create a sample Batch class as mentioned below and use DataBase. emptyRecycleBin method in the Batch class.
How do I delete an organization on my computer?
Before you can delete the organization, you must first remove all accounts from the organization. For more information, see Removing a Member Account from Your Organization . On the Settings tab, choose Delete organization . In the Delete organization confirmation dialog box, choose Delete organization .
How long does it take to delete an organization account?
If you closed a member account before you remove it from the organization, it enters a ‘suspended’ state for a period of time and you can’t remove the account from the organization until it is finally closed. This can take up to 90 days and can prevent you from deleting the organization until all member accounts are completely closed.
Can a recording of a meeting be deleted?
Recording owners (either the person who started the recording, or any additional owners named by that person) are the only people who can delete recordings. To learn about deleting a meeting recording in OneDrive (for non-channel meetings), go here.
What happens when you delete a management account?
When you remove the management account from an organization by deleting the organization, it can affect the account in the following ways: The account is responsible for paying only its own charges and is no longer responsible for the charges incurred by any other account. Integration with other services might be disabled.