Contents
How do you delete photos from photostream on iPhone?
Delete photos
- Open the Photos app.
- Tap the Albums tab.
- Tap My Photo Stream.
- Tap Select.
- Tap one or more photos. You’ll see a checkmark on the photos that you select.
- Tap the Trash button . Tap Delete [number] Photos.
Does turning off my photo stream delete photos?
iCloud Photo Library. If all the images were captured on the iPhone, disabling My Photo Stream won’t remove any images. Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device.
What’s the difference between recent and my photostream?
The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.
Does photostream automatically save to computer?
Does My Photo Stream use iCloud storage? My Photo Stream doesn’t utilize any of your iCloud storage, but it does use space locally on each device. That means the same picture is using space on your iPhone, iPad, computer, and wherever else you have My Photo Stream turned on.
How do I permanently delete photos from photostream?
Delete photos
- Open the Photos app.
- Tap the Albums tab.
- Tap My Photo Stream.
- Tap Select.
- Tap one or more photos. You’ll see a tick on the photos that you select.
- Tap the Bin button . Tap Delete [number] Photos.
What happens to my photos if I turn off Photo Stream?
If you turn Off My Photo Stream or sign out iCloud on your iPhone or iPad, then all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device. The photos from My Photo Stream which you imported to the “All Photos” album and the “Photos” tab are also be removed.
Does photostream automatically save to iPhoto?
Just enable Photo Stream in iPhoto to automatically save all your Photo Stream images to your Mac. And one more thing: if you’re using Photo Stream with iPhoto on your Mac or the iCloud control panel for Windows, all your Photo Stream pictures will be saved automatically—and permanently—to your system’s hard drive.
What happens if I delete photo Stream?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream. If you’re on macOS, there’s even an option to save a copy of the images in My Photo Stream to your local drive.
What happens when I delete old photos from iCloud?
Photos older than 30 days are removed from iCloud, so depending on when you enabled My Photo Stream, your devices might not have the same photos. Due to capacity, your Apple TV might display only your most recent photos. Follow these steps to delete older photos from My Photo Stream and put your most current photos on all of your devices:
How to delete photos from my Photo Stream on iPhone?
On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch 1 Open the Photos app. 2 Tap the Albums tab. 3 Tap My Photo Stream. 4 Tap Select. 5 Tap one or more photos. You’ll see a checkmark on the photos that you select. 6 Tap the Trash icon. Tap Delete [number] Photos.
Where do I Find My Photo Stream on my iPhone?
iPhone, iPad, or iPod Tap Settings > Wi-Fi on all of your devices. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Check that My Photo Stream is on for each of your devices. On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app. See if your iOS device is below 20% battery power.
What to do if your Apple Photo Stream is not updating?
Apple TV 1 In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. 2 In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. Then turn on My Photo Stream again. 3 On the device that took the photo you’re looking for, close the Camera app.