What do friends see when Facebook account is deactivated?

What do friends see when Facebook account is deactivated?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can my Facebook friends still view my my day even if I deactivated my FB account and used only Messenger?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook.

Does deactivating Facebook hide your profile?

When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.

Can my Messenger stories be seen if my Facebook account is deactivated?

Can People See My Messages if I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account.

What does deactivated Messenger look like?

You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

Can you message a deactivated account?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

What to do if your Facebook account is deactivated?

All you need to do to reactivate an account is log back in. All your old friends will be restored. Your friends will receive no notification of this, though, which makes it easy to log in quickly, access their profiles, then quickly deactivate again. As far as your friends are concerned, you’re still gone and can’t see their profiles.

Can you still see your friends profile on Facebook?

As far as your friends are concerned, you’re still gone and can’t see their profiles. In reality, you’re still friends and can see everything. There is no limit to the number of times a Facebook account can be reactivated.

How many Facebook friends have been added to a fake account?

By day 285 of their experiment, the researchers had added 4339 friends to a fake account. These people didn’t necessarily know that the account was fake, and may have mistaken its name for someone they knew. In any case, they voluntarily shared information with the owners of this account. 3. Deactivate the account

Are there Facebook zombies that can’t see you?

Facebook zombies: You can’t see them, you can’t unfriend them, and you can’t block them. Facebook friends are forever, whether you want them or not. Here’s how anyone can use account deactivations as a creepy spying tool.