Contents
What does Restricted mean on Facebook for friends?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How do you block restricted friends on Facebook?
What To Know
- Go to Facebook or open the app.
- To restrict a post’s visibility, write it normally, select the Public globe icon, and switch it to Friends.
- To un-restrict, select their profile, press Friends, pick Edit Friend Lists, and select Restricted again to remove the check.
Can restricted Facebook friends see photos?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.
Can I limit what a friend sees on Facebook?
If you’ve given your Facebook a privacy overhaul and you want to make sure your past posts aren’t seen by everyone and anyone, you can limit their visibility. Choose “View Privacy Shortcuts” Select “See more privacy settings” Click “Limit who can see past posts”
Can a restricted person message me?
A restricted person can message you. However, their messages arrive in the Requests folder. You will not receive notifications when they message you. You will only be able to see their messages if you manually view your message requests.
Can restricted friends see photos?
Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Can restricted friends on Facebook see my photos?
What do restricted friends see?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in.
What is a restricted friend list on Facebook?
Facebook’s Restricted list is a feature that allows users to hide posts from specific friends on the social network by adding them to this list. Any Facebook friend can be added to or removed from this list at any time and there’s no limit to how many people can be on it.
What happens when you Unfriend on Facebook?
When you unfriend someone, that person no longer has “friend” access to your profile page. This means he or she may no longer be able to view your profile or post comments on your wall. You can customize these options for friends and non-friends in Facebook using the “Privacy Settings” link.
Why is Facebook restricted?
If your browser isn’t letting you see Facebook, there could be a few reasons at work. Often, browser security settings that have been set to restrict Facebook might be at fault. If you access the Internet through a business network or a public Wi-Fi hotspot, Facebook might be blocked by the system administrator.
What is restricted on Facebook?
or Chrome.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scCgSZOIE1s