What happens if I delete my Google Voice number?

What happens if I delete my Google Voice number?

What Happens to My Google Voice Account? After deleting a number or disabling a Google Voice account, you have 90 days to reinstate or get the number back. Afterward, the number will likely go to someone else. Keep that in mind, and make sure you truly don’t want to have access to your Google Voice number anymore.

Can my Google Voice number be traced back to me?

Since Google Voice numbers aren’t listed in phone books or connected to physical addresses, they’re difficult to trace. If law enforcement agencies become involved, Google provides them with your account information, including the IP address from which you created the account and placed calls.

How do I recover a blocked Google Voice number?

Unblock a number

  1. Open your Phone app .
  2. Tap More .
  3. Tap Settings. Blocked numbers.
  4. Next to the number you want to unblock, tap Clear. Unblock.

Where is my Google Voice PIN number?

Open the Google Voice website and sign in with your account, if necessary (link in Resources). Click the gear icon and then click “Settings.” Click on the “Voicemail & Text” tab. Enter the PIN you want to use to access your voicemail into the “New PIN” and “Confirm PIN” fields.

What is my Google Voice account number and PIN?

Google Voice Porting Instructions Google Voice account numbers are the 10-digit phone number. Your Google Voice passcode is the last 4 digits of the phone number unless you changed it to something else.

Can someone track your Google number?

Tracing Numbers Google does not publicly list your Google Voice number. If you commit an illegal act using your Google Voice number, such as telemarketing to person’s on a Do Not Call list, Google does have the right to cancel your account or provide your information to authorities.

What do blocked callers hear on Google Voice?

You’ve just blocked a number in Google Voice manually, or as I like to call it: “preemptive blocking.” Now whenever someone calls you from the number that you blocked, your phone will not ring. Instead, the blocked caller will hear this message.

How can I tell if I’ve been blocked on Google Voice?

If you text someone who’s blocked your number, deleted a Google account, or deleted their Google Voice service, there will be no indication to you. If the user has blocked your number, when YOU call them, you’ll receive an automated message that the number has been disconnected, or is no longer in service.

How do I get my old Google Voice number back?

If you still own the linked number, you can add it back to the Voice account where you want to use it. At the top right, click Settings . Under Linked numbers, click New linked number. Enter the phone number to link. If it’s a mobile number, click Send code and Voice sends the code in a text message to the phone.

What happens if someone claims my Google Voice number?

If your linked number gets claimed, that means you or someone else is using that number with another Voice account. If you still own the linked number, you can add it back to the Voice account where you want to use it.

How do I verify my Google Voice number?

At the top right, click Settings . Under Linked numbers, click New linked number. Enter the phone number to link. If it’s a mobile number, click Send code and Voice sends the code in a text message to the phone. If it’s a landline number, click the verify by phone link, and then click Call.

What to do if you can’t recover your Google account?

If you still can’t recover your account, you can create a new Google Account. For your security, you can’t call Google for help to sign into your account. We don’t work with any service that claims to provide account or password support.