What happens if I undo retweet?

What happens if I undo retweet?

You can undo a Retweet you’ve made by clicking on Retweeted in the Tweet. This will remove the retweet from your timeline, but will not delete the original Tweet.

Can you retweet again?

You can only retweet a tweet once. You could technically undo a retweet and retweet it again (by clicking on the retweet icon twice).

How do you Untweet something?

Log in to your Twitter account and click the “Tweets” link below your name to view all your tweets. Retweets appear in the same section. Retweets have a green arrow in the upper-right corner of their box. Locate the retweet you wish to delete and then click the “Retweeted” link below the tweet to delete it.

Can I delete my old tweets?

You can delete any of your own Tweets from Twitter at any time. If you delete a Tweet, we will reflect your updated content on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Please note that you can only delete Tweets you have posted, you cannot delete Tweets from other accounts on your timeline.

Can people see undo retweet?

Step 6: To delete the retweet, click Undo Retweet. Once you click on it! You will see that the retweet has been deleted from your profile, your followers won’t see it anymore in their feed and on your profile.

How do I remove a retweet from my timeline?

When you erase a retweet, the original tweet is not deleted.

  1. Go to Twitter and sign in to your account.
  2. Locate the retweet that you want to erase. Retweets are marked by a green arrow icon in the top-right corner of the tweet.
  3. Click “Retweeted” below the tweet to erase it from your timeline.

How do you erase a retweet?

Open the Twitter website on your browser and Log in to your account by entering your twitter’s credentials.

  • click on the Tweets option which shows nearby your profile pictures.
  • Go to your retweet link which you want to remove from your Tweets list.
  • A retweet button icon show green on your retweets link.
  • Can you delete a retweet?

    Remove the Retweet. Log in to your Twitter account and click the “Tweets” link below your name to view all your tweets. Retweets appear in the same section. Retweets have a green arrow in the upper-right corner of their box. Locate the retweet you wish to delete and then click the “Retweeted” link below the tweet to delete it.

    How do I Delete my Old tweets?

    To delete old tweets, click on ‘Fetch tweets from Twitter’ button. From the top right corner, select what exactly you want to delete. Here you can select from all tweets, all retweets, all replies. Select all tweets and click on ‘delete selected’ in right corner or page. The first option will work only if you have less than 3000 tweets.

    How do I remove retweets?

    To disable retweets for a specific user, go to the user’s profile and click the drop-down menu next to “Follow” or “Following.”. Select “Turn Off Retweets.”. The user’s retweets will stop appearing on your timeline.