Contents
- 1 What happens to my data when I deactivate Facebook?
- 2 How do I deactivate my Facebook account without losing everything?
- 3 Do your friends know when you deactivate your Facebook account?
- 4 Will deactivating Facebook delete everything?
- 5 Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?
- 6 How long after deactivation does Facebook delete?
- 7 How can I reactivate my deactivated Facebook account?
- 8 Why should I deactivate my Facebook account?
What happens to my data when I deactivate Facebook?
Deleting your Facebook account When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.
How do I deactivate my Facebook account without losing everything?
Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then choose Deactivation and Deletion. Select Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password, then click Continue.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Do your friends know when you deactivate your Facebook account?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
Will deactivating Facebook delete everything?
Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.
Can people still message you if you deactivate your account?
YES! People can still send you message even after you deactivate your Facebook account. You can still use Messenger even if you don’t have a Facebook account. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will ask if you want to deactivate Messenger too.
What happens to messages when you deactivate your account?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?
How long after deactivation does Facebook delete?
After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process?
- You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
- No one will be able to communicate with you.
- When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
Should you delete or deactivate your Facebook account?
If you want to stop using your Facebook account you may deactivate it or delete it. When you deactivate an account, no user will be able to see it, but it will not be deleted. We save your profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.) in case you later decide to reactivate your account. Many users deactivate their accounts for temporary reasons and in doing so are asking us to maintain their information until they return to Facebook. You will still have the ability to reactivate
How can I reactivate my deactivated Facebook account?
How to reactivate a deactivated Facebook account Open your favorite web browser and go to Facebook.com. To start out, open whichever web browser you prefer to use, and enter Facebook.com in the address bar. Log in to your account using the same email address and password as before you deactivated Facebook. Use your Facebook account the same way as you could before deactivation.
Why should I deactivate my Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
How to delete/deactivate your Facebook account?
Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone.