Contents
What happens to records when a user is deactivated in Salesforce?
Deactivated users lose access to any records that were manually shared directly with them, or implicitly shared with them as team members. Deactivated users lose access to shared records immediately. Users higher in the role hierarchy continue to have access until that access is deleted asynchronously.
What happens to the records of deactivated user in Salesforce?
Deactivating the user doesn’t affect the records they owned until ownership is transferred to others. All the user’s overrides remain, but they’re frozen. In Chatter, the user’s profile remains, but it shows they’re inactive.
How does deactivating a user in Salesforce remove them from?
No. Allow me to explain. The license assignments remain when a user is deactivated. However, you can write a trigger or Process Builder (via a flow) to remove those assigned licenses when a user is deactivated. This is how we keep our license count for paid licenses to just active users.
How does deactivating a user affect your license count?
A deactivated user doesn’t count against your organization’s available user licenses. However, deactivating a user doesn’t reduce the number of licenses for which your organization is billed; you must change your organization’s license count to change your billing
How to reduce the number of licenses in Salesforce?
This is the facility of license reusability only, has no concern with billing. You have to contact salesforce support to reduce a number of license if you think that you have more license then required. Thanks for contributing an answer to Salesforce Stack Exchange!
Can you have more than one Salesforce user?
Under ‘salesforce’ user license there are mutilple profiles. The reason you can’t create a new user with Salesforce license is because there must be 2 users with Salesforce license. Two users with Salesforce license can have different profiles other than System Admin.