Contents
What happens when you delete Google activity?
When you choose to delete activity manually or activity is deleted automatically based on your auto-delete setting, we immediately start the process of removing it from the product and our systems. First, we aim to immediately remove it from view and the data may no longer be used to personalize your Google experience.
What does deleting your YouTube history do?
You can delete your YouTube history on a computer or mobile device in a few simple steps. Deleting your YouTube history will remove the details of any of the videos you’ve watched on the site. If you want to prevent YouTube from displaying a record your viewing history, deleting it is the way to go.
Does deleting your Google account delete your YouTube account?
Deleting only the Gmail service , doesn’t delete the entire Google account , and by that NOT the Youtube channel . ( but the channel becomes inaccessible ) .
How long does Google keep deleted YouTube history?
For YouTube history, auto-delete will be set to 36 months by default for new accounts or for those who activate their YouTube history for the first time. The user can change these defaults in their settings, so that auto-delete is deactivated completely or that the time-frame is set to three months.
Can anyone see your YouTube watch history?
When logged into your Google account, the videos you view on YouTube will be logged into your YouTube viewing history. This information is not publicly viewable and can only be seen by someone logged directly into your Google account.
What happens to YouTube channel when Google Account is deleted?
Learn how to delete your entire Google Account. After you delete a channel, the channel URL and channel name will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics. Data associated with the channel, such as watch time, will still be part of aggregate reports, but will not be attributed to the deleted channel.
Can we see deleted history on YouTube?
Turn on ‘Displayed deleted items’ options to list out only the deleted file. Tap on the ‘Recover’ button to get back the selected browsing history entries back again..
Can anyone see my YouTube history?
Your YouTube History When logged into your Google account, the videos you view on YouTube will be logged into your YouTube viewing history. This information is not publicly viewable and can only be seen by someone logged directly into your Google account.