Contents
What happens when you delete your Tumblr?
Deleting the Tumblr account means you will be removed from any group blogs you have joined, and you will also lose any Tumblr credits remaining in your account. Removing a blog will delete any premium Tumblr blog themes that you’ve paid for unless you first transfer them to another blog.
Will Tumblr delete inactive blogs?
For a month now the social blogging site has reached out to inactive users, warning them that if they don’t reactivate their accounts within two weeks, Tumblr will “allow their URL(s) to expire.” …
How to get a terminated Tumblr account back?
How to restore Terminated TUMBLR Blog?
- You have to login into your Terminated or suspended Tumblr account.
- Then click on “Contact support” or you can search on Google “Contact support Tumblr” and click on the first link to Tumblr.
- Email their support and explain your issue.
Does Tumblr delete data?
If you no longer want Tumblr to use your information to provide you with the Services, you may close your account and Tumblr will delete the information it holds about you unless we need to retain and use your information to comply with our legal obligations, to resolve disputes, to enforce our agreements or as …
Do all your Tumblr posts disappear when you delete your account?
If you decide to delete your Tumblr blog or account, all your content is removed. However, this doesn’t mean any posts that others have reblogged from you are deleted with it.
How do you know if your Tumblr is deleted?
If your Tumblr account has been shut down, you won’t be able to access your blog using your Tumblr URL. When you log in, you may receive a message that your account has been suspended, and you may also receive an email as to the type of the suspension, letting you know the situation and how to fix it.
How do you delete a blog on Tumblr?
If you only want to delete one blog within your larger Tumblr account, there is a separate path to getting rid of it. You go to your blog’s settings and click “Delete Blog” just for your secondary blog. If you’re leaving a group blog and letting others continue, you’ll click a button that says “Leave Blog” instead.
What happens when I Delete my Tumblr account?
In either menu, you should find the “Delete Account” option. Deleting your account on Tumblr deletes all the blogs that you’re the sole owner of and releases your URLs so that someone else can use them as a blog title. This option, unlike deleting secondary blogs, is only available in a browser.
How do I delete a Tumblr page for my loved one?
Use the Tumblr support form to contact them with the Tumblr URL or username that your loved one was using. Include your request that they take the Tumblr page down and delete it, along with evidence that your loved one has passed away, like an obituary. Your best choice from the dropdown menu of topics is probably “Something else.”