Contents
What happens when you erase all content and settings on iPhone 6?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
How do I remove personal information from my iPhone 6?
How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad
- Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
- Now tap on General.
- Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
- Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
- Tap on Erase Now.
- Enter your Passcode.
Can data be recovered after Erase all content and settings?
It is possible to recover data from a factory reset. This can be beneficial if you’ve accidentally performed a reset and you want your data back. But it can be a problem if you performed the reset in order to protect your data.
Can iPhone data be recovered after erase?
If you erase but then find your device, you can restore the information on it with an existing backup. See the Apple Support articles Restore your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch from a backup, Restore your Mac from a backup, and Restore Apple Watch from a backup.
Can you erase iPhone without Apple ID password?
Without the Apple ID and password, you cannot reset your iOS device through the traditional ‘Erase All Content and Settings’ method. You can put the iPhone to Recovery Mode and use iTunes on your computer to reset the iOS device without Apple ID.
Does resetting an iPhone remove Apple ID?
It isn’t true. Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition. Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Now you can sell/give.
How to erase all settings on iPhone 6?
Advanced troubleshooting and configuration should be handled by Apple. Before you sell or trade your device, check out this Apple Support page. From the Home screen, navigate: Settings > General > Reset. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. If presented, enter your passcode.
What happens when you erase everything on your iPhone?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
What to do if you forget your passcode on iPhone?
Erase all content and settings from iPhone. Go to Settings > General > Reset. If you’re asked to enter your passcode and you’ve forgotten it, see Reset the passcode. If you’re asked to enter your Apple ID password and you’ve forgotten it, see the Recover your Apple ID website. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
How to sign out of settings on iPhone 6?
Tap Settings > [your name]. Scroll down to to the bottom then tap Sign Out. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off. Tap Sign out (upper-right) then tap Sign Out again to confirm.