What happens when you erase all content and settings?
Erase All Content and Settings: To completely delete your iPhone data, this is the option to choose. This option erases all your preferences and removes every song, movie, picture, app, or file on the device. It’s a factory-reset tool.
Does erase all content and settings factory reset?
Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.
Does erasing iPhone really delete everything?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
What is reset all settings?
Reset All Settings is a reset option which is useful when your iDevice is encountering various issues because of the changes in device settings and configurations. These changes may include your home screen arrangement, general system settings, keyboard settings, etc. Reset All Settings will fix such issues.
What does reset all settings do on iPhone?
Resetting all settings offers a way of solving minor issues with the iPhone device. As the term suggests, reset all settings will only reset your iPhone settings to their initial state. When you reset all settings on your iPhone, only the settings are changed but your documents, files and apps remain intact; they are not lost.
How do I reset all settings on my iPhone?
1. Open Settings > General. 2. Scroll down to the bottom and tap on ‘Reset’. 3. Select Reset All Settings > Tap button to Reset All Settings > Tap Button Again to continue. Apple makes you click through twice, to be sure that you really, truly mean it. When you complete the process, your iPhone will reboot.