What happens when you publish a Google site?

What happens when you publish a Google site?

After you hit the publish button, you website will simply take 3-4 seconds to publish any changes you make to the live website. You can then go back and make as many changes as you want, for as long as you want and your users will NOT see those changes until you again hit the blue PUBLISH button.

What can a commenter do in Google Sheets?

Understanding Google Sheets Permissions

  • “Edit” permissions. Allow the person to make changes to the sheet, which are always recorded in the revision history.
  • “Commenter” permissions. Allow the person to leave comments about data in the sheet, but not change any data.
  • “Viewer” permissions.

Can you share a Google site?

You can share your site with specific people or Google Groups. On a computer, open a site in classic Google Sites. At the top right, click Share. Under “Invite people,” enter the name or email address of a person or Google Group.

Can multiple people edit a Google site at the same time?

Add an editor On a computer, open a site in classic Google Sites. At the top right, click Share. Under “Invite people,” enter the name or email address of the person or Google Group you want to add. Click Send.

How to control who can post to a Google Group?

Control who can post messages with attachments. This includes approving, deleting, and locking messages and conversations. This includes categorizing content and all Collaborative inbox features. This includes posting messages from the group’s email address. Control who is allowed to add and remove group members.

Are there any suspicious activity on my Google account?

Important: If you were redirected to this page from the sign-in box, we’ve detected suspicious activity on your account. If you notice any of these signs, someone else may be using your Google Account.

What are the signs that something is wrong with my Google account?

A notification about an unusual sign-in or a new device on your account. A notification that there was a change to your username, password, or other security settings, and you didn’t make the change. A notification about some other activity you don’t recognize.

What to do if someone is using your Google account?

If you notice any of these signs, someone else may be using your Google Account. Important: If you think someone else is signed in to your Google Account, change your password immediately for: You can then check for and remove any unfamiliar devices signed in to your account. Your recovery phone number. Your recovery email address.