What is the difference between delete and block?

What is the difference between delete and block?

If you delete their number, you don’t have it on hand to call them again, but then if they choose to text you, you will still be receiving messages. However, if you block them, they have no choice.

Is deleting a number the same as blocking?

Once blocked, the phone number remains blocked on the iPhone even after you delete it from your Phone, FaceTime, Messages or Contacts apps. You can confirm its sustained blocked status in Settings.

Whats the difference between deleting and blocking on WhatsApp?

Blocking a contact will not remove them from your phonebook or from the list of contacts on WhatsApp. To delete a contact, you will have to remove them from your phone’s contact list.

Is Blocking someone on Facebook the same as deleting them?

Unfriend and Blocking are completely two different actions you can perform on Facebook. Unfriend lets you just remove your friend from Facebook friend list, however, you can still view his/her profile, posts. Blocking on the other hand is completely block his/her profile from you.

Can a deleted contact see my WhatsApp photo?

Even if your contact is deleted from your phone, your conversation (if there is one) will stay intact inside of WhatsApp. Because you’ve deleted the contact from your phone, they won’t be able to see your picture.

Can you block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move. There are, however, clues. Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window.

Will the person I blocked on WhatsApp know?

WhatsApp doesn’t notify the person that he/she has been blocked. Also, the blocked contact will no longer be able to see your last seen online, profile picture, status, and various other updates you make. You won’t be able to see a person’s profile picture if he/she has blocked you.

Is it better to block or unfriend?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Does the person know they are blocked on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

What’s the difference between blocking someone and deleting them?

The biggest difference between blocking and deleting is that with blocking someone it’s easier to reverse your decision. They will still be on your blocked list. When deleting someone their information will be completely gone.

How to manage junk email with the block senders?

1 Click HOME. 2 In the Delete group, click Junk, and then click Junk Email Options. 3 On the Blocked Senders tab, click Add. 4 In the Enter an email address or Internet domain name to be added to the list box, enter the name or address that you want to add. 5 Click OK and repeat for each entry that you want to add.

How do I add someone to my Block senders list?

To add someone to the Blocked Senders List, click a message from the sender, and then click HOME. In the Delete group, click Junk, and then click Block Sender. If you don’t have a message from the person, you can still manually add email addresses to the Blocked Senders List: Click HOME.

What happens when you block someone on WeChat and then delete them?

Above: What it looks like when you get blocked by everyone. If you first delete someone and then block them they will still be on your blocked list. If you block someone and then delete them, they will not appear on either your blocked or contact list. They will not be able to send you a friends request without it being refused.