What is view all permission in profile on the object?

What is view all permission in profile on the object?

It is a object permission that is found in profiles and allow access to all records of the object. View All grants read access to the object and read only access to all records associated with a given object across the organization. The “View All” and “Modify All” permissions ignore sharing rules and settings.

What is view all?

When you grant “View All” or “Modify All” for an object on a profile or permission set, you grant any associated users access to all records of that object regardless of the sharing and security settings.

Does modify all override field level security?

Read only field level security will override the Edit permission on the object. Universally require fields override field level security and will appear on the edit pages regardless of field level security . Field level security does not prevent searching on the values in a field .

When to turn on sharing or turn off sharing?

Choose No, don’t turn on sharing or connect to devicesfor networks in public places (such as coffee shops or airports), or when you don’t know or trust the people and devices on the network. Notes Turning on sharing prepares your PC for sharing files and devices on a network.

How to stop sharing files with specific people?

To delete a sharing link, click the next to the link, then click the X next to the link to remove it. (You’ll get a prompt asking you if you’re sure you want to delete the link – if so, click Delete link .) To stop sharing with specific people, expand the list under a specific people link and click the X to remove someone.

Is there a way to remove a sharing link?

Select Manage access. To remove a sharing link, click the X next to the link to remove it. (You’ll get a prompt asking you if you’re sure you want to delete the link – if so, click Remove link .) You can also remove it through the Edit link page (see below).

What happens if I remove someone from my family group?

The account will still exist, but it won’t have the benefits or family settings it had when it was in the family group. There are different ways to remove members, based on whether they needed parental consent to join your family group.