When blocking on Facebook What does that person see?

When blocking on Facebook What does that person see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.

Can someone search me if I block them on Facebook?

If you block someone they will not be able to search and find you. You will no longer appear to them.

Is blocking on Facebook anonymous?

Whatever your reasons for blocking someone, blocking is anonymous. Facebook does not notify blocked individuals of their blocked status.

Will someone know I searched them on Facebook?

Facebook does not allow you to know who has viewed your profile or who has searched for you on the network. In the same way, if you look for someone else, they won’t be able to tell — people searches, together with any other searches you run on Facebook, are kept private and are not shown to anyone else.

Can someone who blocked me still see my profile?

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your profile or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s. It won’t directly say on Facebook messenger that you’ve blocked them, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.

Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can blocked friends see my posts?

When you block someone on Facebook, you are essentially locking them out of your Facebook universe. People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.