When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?

When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

What happens when you delete Facebook post?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Why do deleted Facebook posts reappear?

The Help page reads, under the Control What Goes On Your Timeline heading: “You also have the option to delete anything you post on Facebook.” It’s just that in order to do so, you have to delete an item from your Activity Log, or else it will persist, and it could even reappear on your Timeline if Facebook’s mighty …

Can you view a deleted post on Facebook?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.

How did my Facebook post get deleted?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Can admins see deleted posts?

No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post. While writing this article, I discovered things are a little different for comments on your Profile Picture.

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

What happens to my Facebook profile when I deactivate it?

And nope, for the time FB is deactivated, your profile/ timeline doesn’t exist at all and hence people can’t see anything about you at all. Also, All the tags etc turn to normal texts instead of hyperlinks. The pics you posted get deleted too as long as you don’t reactivate it again by entering your username and password.

Can a person see what you deleted on Facebook?

In the case where such information has been seen or read before trying to delete then Facebook is not liable. There are many tools and algorithms that scans social media, even more, you can find a person’s dating profiles online using the most advanced systems.

Why do people want to delete things on Facebook?

Social media such as Facebook is a hub for interaction, and people get to send messages, images, video calls, etc. In the course of all these, a lot of times because people get cut up in these activities emotions tend to mix up. When emotions arise, people say things and then wish they could delete such messages, images, or videos from Facebook.