Where do I find site closure and deletion policy?

Where do I find site closure and deletion policy?

For modern sites, select Settings , and then select Site information or Site contents, and then select View all site settings. Under Site Administration, click Site Closure and Deletion. Next to Site Policy, select a policy, and then click OK.

How to close and delete a website in SharePoint?

For classic sites, select Settings, then select Site Settings, and then select View all site settings. For modern sites, select Settings, and then select Site information or Site contents, and then select View all site settings. Under Site Administration, click Site Closure and Deletion. To close the site, click Close this site now.

How to make a SharePoint site collection read only?

Here is how to use SharePoint site policies for SharePoint Online to make site collection read only: Navigate to the site collection that you want to make Read Only >> Click on Settings Gear and then Site Settings Menu item. Click on “Site Policies” under Site Collection Administration. Create a new policy by clicking “Create” link

What does it mean when a website is closed?

Closing a site indicates that the site is no longer in use and can eventually be deleted according to a schedule. A closed site does not appear in places like Delve, but users can still modify the closed site and its content by using the URL to reach the site.

What happens when you close a SharePoint site?

To do this, go to the Site Closure and Deletion and press Close this site now button. Two things will occur in our case. #1 – the site and its contents will “disappear” from SharePoint, and #2 – specific to our policy, a 12-month deletion policy will be triggered and the clock will start ticking from the site closure date

How to set site closure and deletion in SharePoint Maven?

Once you have created a site policy at the site collection level, you now need to apply it manually to each subsite. To do this, go the subsite you want to apply the policy to, then Gear Icon > Site Settings > Site Closure and Deletion ( under Site Administration)