Contents
Where have my old iCloud photos gone?
If you accidentally deleted your photo or video, it goes to the Recently Deleted folder. Go to Photos > Albums, and tap Recently Deleted in the Utilities section. If you see the missing photo or video, you can move it back into your Recents album.
Can I restore deleted photos from iCloud?
You can restore files you deleted from other apps within the last 30 days, whether you deleted them on iCloud.com or on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or Windows computer. In Settings on iCloud.com, click Restore Files (in the Advanced section). Select each file you want to restore, or select Select All.
How long do photos stay in iCloud after you delete them?
Your last 1000 photo stream photos will remain on your iOS devices until you delete them, but they only remain in iCloud for 30 days. What this means is that if you ever turn photo stream off, restore or replace your phone, when you turn it back on you will only get back the photos from the last 30 days.
Why are my photos missing from my iCloud?
If you choose the option, photos and videos which haven’t been fully downloaded will be removed from your iPhone. These items will still be availabe on your other devices using iCloud Photos Library with the same Apple ID. To fix the problem: 1. Go to iCloud.com and verify whether the disappeared photos are still there. If yes, go to step 2. 2.
How to get my photos back from my iCloud?
1 Go to iCloud.com and verify whether the disappeared photos are still there. If yes, go to step 2. 2 Re-enable iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone and stay connected to Wi-Fi until the photos are synced. 3 Make sure you have enough iCloud storage to download full-resolution images and videos instead of thumbnails.
Is the iCloud Photo Stream permanent to your iPhone?
The “actual” Photo Stream exists “in the cloud” while your iPhone or iPad can keep those pictures on that device (namely “just” on that device) for longer and if I remember correctly, for more than 1000 pictures but it’s been a while since I checked that. So, it appears that it’s permanent to you, because they sit on your own iOS device.