Who deleted in SharePoint?
Navigate to “Site Settings” → Click “Site Collection Administration” → Go to “Site collection features”. Choose “Reporting” → Click “Activate”. Navigate to “Site Settings” → Click “Site Collection Administration” → Go to “Site collection audit settings”.
How do I disable access to SharePoint?
Block access using the classic SharePoint admin center
- Under Admin centers in the left pane select SharePoint. (You might need to select Show all to see the list of admin centers.)
- In the classic SharePoint admin center, select access control in the left pane.
- Select Block Access.
- Select OK.
When to delete user profile in SharePoint 2016?
Important: In SharePoint 2016, there were some major changes made to how the My Site Cleanup Job works. Instead of immediately deleting profiles that are marked for deletion, it schedules the profiles to be deleted after 30 days. The 30-day setting is hard-coded. There is no way to change it.
What happens when a user is deleted from SharePoint?
When the user or guest is deleted, their related UserInfo information is not removed. Their profile still appears, which may cause confusion when people view the people picker. Scenario 2: Site User ID Mismatch.
Can a SharePoint profile be deleted from Active Directory?
If the target profiles have been deleted in Active Directory, but the Sync is not marking them for deletion, the Active Directory Recycle bin may be in play as documented here: https://joshroark.com/sharepoint-2010-2013-fim-sync-does-not-remove-profiles-for-users-that-were-deleted-from-ad/
How to delete out of scope profiles in SharePoint?
While “Set-SPProfileServiceApplication $upa -PurgeNonImportedObjects $true” marks out-of-scope profiles for deletion, it doesn’t actually delete anything. That’s left to the My Site Cleanup Job.