Why did my post got deleted?

Why did my post got deleted?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Why was my post deleted on Facebook?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

What happens when a post is deleted?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.

Is it OK to delete Instagram posts?

Deleting your content doesn’t affect the work of the Instagram algorithm. We don’t recommend deleting any content published on your profile. Why? Archiving is not only better for the algorithm but also enables us to come back to these posts and even re-archive them to your profile.

Can someone delete my Facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Do you lose karma if you delete post?

At the moment, the karma you gain or lose is independent of the posts you gain or lose it from. In other words, deleting a post won’t strip you of the karma you built with it!

Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook?

No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.